Friday, March 5, 2010

Dzidzantún / México / Geography

Area: 1,972,550 sq. km. (761,600 sq. mi.); about three times the size of Texas.
Cities: Capital--Mexico City (22 million, estimate for metro area). Other major cities--Guadalajara, Monterrey, Puebla, Tijuana, Ciudad Juárez, Torreón, León, San Luís Potosí, Mérida, Veracruz, Acapulco, Oaxaca and Cancún .
Terrain: Coastal lowlands, central high plateaus, and mountains up to 5,400 m. (18,000 ft.).
Climate: Tropical to desert.

No comments:

Post a Comment